Keil Logo

µVISION: Reset View To Customer Defaults


Information in this knowledgebase article applies to:

  • µVision Version 5.15 and later

QUESTION

My µVision screen layout appears to be corrupted.

Reset View To Defaults, located at the Windows-tab of µVision, resets this layout to standard defaults.

But my personal settings get lost this way. Is there a way to reset the corrupted layout, but to keep my personal settings?

ANSWER

Yes, there is.

Follow these instructions to store your layout with your personal settings:

1. After configuring your layout to your needs, select Save All

2. At your project folder, rename the file projectname.uvguix.username to projectname.uvguix (i.e.: Blinky.uvguix.smith now is called Blinky.uvguix)

To restore this personal layout:

1. Close µVision, do not call Reset View To Defaults

2. Delete the file projectname.uvguix.username

3. Restart µVision

You will see your former layout in use.

Note: These settings are always project local settings.

SEE ALSO

FORUM THREADS

The following Discussion Forum threads may provide information related to this topic.

Last Reviewed: Friday, February 24, 2017


Did this article provide the answer you needed?
 
Yes
No
Not Sure
 
  Arm logo
Important information

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our cookies.

Change Settings

Privacy Policy Update

Arm’s Privacy Policy has been updated. By continuing to use our site, you consent to Arm’s Privacy Policy. Please review our Privacy Policy to learn more about our collection, use and transfers
of your data.