Keil Logo

µVISION: CLOSES WITHOUT SAVING CHANGES


Information in this article applies to:

  • µVision Version 2.11

QUESTION

When I closed µVision, I had forgotten to save several of the files that I was working on at the time. I received the standard dialog box asking me if I wanted to save changes to the unsaved file(s). Instead of clicking "yes", I clicked cancel so that I could go back and do one more thing. To my surprise, the application closed and all file changes were lost. Is this the expected behavior ?

ANSWER

No. This is not the expected behavior. This is a problem in µVision that is corrected in Version 2.20. You may download the latest updates from the Keil Website.

Last Reviewed: Monday, June 28, 2004


Did this article provide the answer you needed?
 
Yes
No
Not Sure
 
  Arm logo
Important information

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our cookies.

Change Settings

Privacy Policy Update

Arm’s Privacy Policy has been updated. By continuing to use our site, you consent to Arm’s Privacy Policy. Please review our Privacy Policy to learn more about our collection, use and transfers
of your data.