This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

problem receiving data from LSM303DLHC accelerometer stm32f411ve discovery

Hi all, i am new in 32 bits microcontrollers,i am configuring the accelerometer LSM303DLHC using the I2C interface in the stm32f411ve discovery board, i write and receive the data from the accelerometer but the data is not steady

in resume i am writing three registers

//*****************************register 0x23****************************************
//the address is 0x32
i2cbuf[0]=0x23;//register 0x23
i2cbuf[1]=0x08;// set +/- 2g range and high resolution enable (datasheet accel)

HAL_I2C_Master_Transmit(&hi2c1,address,i2cbuf,2,10);//write  0x08 in the 0x23 register

//the write/read operation is correct because after this config i have checked it this way:

//reading the written register:
i2cbuf[0]=0x23;
HAL_I2C_Master_Transmit(&hi2c1,address,i2cbuf,1,10);//go to 0x23 register

i2cbuf[1]=0;
HAL_I2C_Master_Receive(&hi2c1,address,&i2cbuf[1],1,10);//read the 0x23 register value

//and in the debugging mode i get i2cbuf[1]=0x08 so the write is ok

//*****************************register 0x20****************************************

//test write register 0x20
i2cbuf[0]=0x20;
i2cbuf[1]=0x97;//normal data rate,normal mode power and z,x,y enable (i tried all the data rates but anything works)

HAL_I2C_Master_Transmit(&hi2c1,address,i2cbuf,2,10);//write 0x97 in the 0x20 register

//*****************************register 0x28****************************************

i2cbuf[0]=0x28;//register where is located the x accelerometer data
HAL_I2C_Master_Transmit(&hi2c1,address,i2cbuf,1,10);//go to 0x28 register

i2cbuf[1]=0;
HAL_I2C_Master_Receive(&hi2c1,address,&i2cbuf[1],6,10);//read 6 bytes from 0x28 register
//(x low,x high,y low,y high,z low,z high)

//any of this values are steady, all are constantly changing:
ax=(i2cbuf[2]<<8|i2cbuf[1]);//build the x value